Time to sit down…

It’s been a crazy few weeks since the alpine trip, three months as it happens and whilst in my head it’s been ‘climb, climb, climb’ – the reality has been far more varied and there’s been more than a couple of walking weekends. A trip down the Thames accompanied by Twisted Tim and some progressive beats added some culture, drunkenness and a headache worthy of altitude.

 

Far too many weekends away, busy evenings, we all know what that’s like and I just needed to regroup, to spend some time at home, to catch up with chores and reflect on what’s been a most amazing year so far. There’s lots to tell and I’ll get round to it soon – Gogarth, Edale, Llanberis and I’ll finally tell my thoughts on the Hitec boots I received back in February as they’ve been abused a fair bit now. I’ll enjoy casting my mind back and tapping the keys… it’s been a grand summer.

3 responses to “Time to sit down…

Leave a Reply

